“Fallen Too Far”

For those of you who read my blog on Colleen Hoover’s “Hopeless” you will know that I was completely obsessed with it. So goodreads.com AND amazon.com both recommended “Fallen Too Far” by Abbi Glines for me based off my reaction to “Hopeless.”

I ordered it offline and finished it in two days. The pages were spaced out kind of weird so that there was a lot of blank spaces on them, so I’m not sure if that played a role in my quick read, but it happened.

I thought it was a pretty good book. There were some sex scenes that were graphic enough to remind me of “50 Shades of Grey” and a secret that was extremely built up and wasn’t nearly as bad as I was expecting it to be. But that may be because “Hopeless” has completely ruined my expectations.

ANYWAYS. It’s a cute love story about a girl who moves in with her dad after her mom passes away and ends up falling in love with her step-brother. Can’t decide if that’s uncomfortably incestual or not, but they’re not blood so I mean, I guess it’s okay but still kind of weird to me.

I thought the love story was pretty cute and they kept mentioning a secret and how she couldn’t know and eventually we find out and at first I was like, seriously? That’s the big secret? But the more I thought about it, I guess it was kind of a big deal. (Like I said, my expectations for big reveals has been ruined.)

And at the end it seems like it’s all resolved until Abbi Glines decided to add that their story isn’t over, and luckily my copy of the book had an excerpt from a SEQUAL for this one! And oh my gosh, plot twist and cliff hanger. I went to order it but it’s apparently only available on the Kindle. Which is lame because I don’t have mine right now. So now I need to wait a whole week to read what happens and it’s killing me.

I give this book 4/5 stars. Mostly because I’m a sucker for teen romance and there was a twist in it, so it wasn’t a predictable boy-meets-girl-they-fall-in-love-and-live-happily-ever-after type book. And I really appreciate those. I also really liked that the main character was such an independent girl, for the most part. Give it a shot, folks.

Leave a Reply

