“Twisted Perfection”

So I’ve been dying a little bit inside since April 22 when Twisted Perfection by Abbi Glines was released because I was prepping for finals and couldn’t read it. I finally got the chance to read it! It would say it was pretty worth the wait.

Can we also take a minute to talk about the cover? Isn’t it awesome? I can’t stop looking at it.

So the book. The names were so unique at first I was like uh, don’t know how I feel about these. But I actually kind of liked them. Woods, Della, Braden, Tripp. Unique but not weird.

ANYWAYS. The book started off with Woods and Della meeting and then there was this sexual encounter, and I’m going on another mild rant about graphic novels. Why is so much description necessary for scenes like that? I literally found myself making faces, shaking my head, and saying “ew” or “no” out loud at some of the things written. Yuck. This is a TEEN book. Yes, by now teens should be aware of this stuff, but putting such graphic things in books for this age group? I disagree. Let’s just be a little more subtle.

With that out of the way, the plot was AWESOME. It wasn’t like the Too Far series where Blaire kept going back and forth about how she wasn’t good enough and Rush was back and forth on whether he should be with Blaire or helping his sister, blah blah blah. This book was pretty set the whole time about both of them liking each other. So I appreciate that.

I thought it was all slightly predictable until the end. There was a twist I didn’t see coming and I was so MAD at Woods’ dad. So mad. And then there was a huge cliffhanger! My God. Abbi Glines, you are not a kind person for that one. But the sequel is out in the fall, so I guess I won’t have to wait that long, compared to some other series. Mostly trilogies.

If I hadn’t gotten so busy, I probably could have finished this book in one sitting in a couple of hours.  But it was good. I couldn’t wait until I could sit and read it. Minus all the sex scenes. So if those 50 Shades of Grey graphicly written sex scenes don’t bother you, you will probably really enjoy this book.

One thought on ““Twisted Perfection”

Leave a Reply

