Rest in Peace Cory Monteith

Okay guys, I have a lot to say today but this is at the top of my list. 

As you know, I’m a huge Glee fan. Like, huge. I’m not even ashamed of it. So when I woke up this morning to a text that Cory Monteith died I was in shock. I was like “there’s absolutely no way.” So I jumped out of bed and got on the internet and sure enough. 

http://www.cnn.com/2013/07/14/showbiz/glee-star-dead/index.html

I had a spazz attack. My parents were shocked at first but they kind of brushed it off but for whatever reason I was just so stuck in this zone where I was still not believing it. So naturally I tweeted about it. Obviously “Cory Monteith” “Glee” and “Pray For Lea” were trending on twitter so I checked them all out. 

Lea and Cory were engaged! ENGAGED. In two weeks they were supposed to get married. Can you even imagine? 

I have never reacted this way to a celebrity death. I feel like I knew him. Which is weird because I just knew his character. But he was so young. So so young. He had so much going for him. 

So many people are speaking about how fantastic of a person he was and I guess we will find out what happened tomorrow, but it’s just so sad and shocking and the world is upside down right now. 

I give my deepest condolences to his family and friends and his fiancee. There are so many people out there praying for you guys. Stay strong. 

Rest in peace Cory. You will be missed. 

Embedded image permalink

One thought on “Rest in Peace Cory Monteith

Leave a Reply

