“The Mortal Instruments: City of Fallen Angels”

Hello, everyone. Another post live from Nicole’s iPhone. Mostly because if I don’t review now, I never will.
Okay, so I finished the fourth installment of the Mortal Instruments series. I…mixed emotions.

I’m so over this series making Jace seem like a bad guy but he’s really not but he thinks he is and he’s constantly like “I’m valentines son. It’s who I am. I’m a villain. I don’t deserve you, Clary.” Blah blah blah. You were raised by Valentine, but you aren’t his genetic son. Also, stop complaining about not feeling a connection to your real father. He died before you were born.
Like, I used to love Jace but he just was on my last nerve here. He’s such a downer all the time.
Clary used to be a main character, but in this book she seemed kind of on the sidelines. We got more Simon than anyone else.
Which I was unsure of. I love his character but his storyline wasn’t really that exciting. It actually made me more depressed than anything because he was realizing that everyone will grow up and leave or die and he’d be around forever.
We also got a little Isabelle, some Maia, and some Alec I think too. And none of their story lines were all that thrilling.
All in all, I was honestly disappointed with this book. It felt like a chore to finish it. I think Cassandra Clare should have stopped this series after the third book. Let it end happily and clean and everyone will be good. Don’t put out more if you force it just because you think the series is so good you just can’t end it.
I personally can’t bring myself to even read the next book. Maybe I will after a break with other books, but I can’t right now. Sorry, guys.
If you’re curious, try it and lemme know if it’s worth my time, but I think for now I’m moving on.

also, don’t forget to help me win the contest in my class by click on this link right here.

https://sites.google.com/a/uwosh.edu/slacker-central/

please and thank you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

