“One Tiny Secret” by Adam Kunz

So I follow Colleen Hoover on twitter and I believe she was the one who posted this book’s link to amazon because it was only $.99 back in around July. So I bought it because, hello, $.99 book. And I don’t usually read mystery type novels, but man, this was a good one. It reminded me a lot of “Pretty Little Liars”, except we actually got to find out who A was by the end.

I probably could have read this in October and would have been happy about the timing, but I’d say September is good. Because this book starts in October and it revolves around Halloween and costume parties and all of that. (Obviously the killer has to be in disguise) So this girl, Dani, decides she wants to be friends with her childhood friend and neighbor, Janice, again by dragging her along to this costume party.

There, she runs into her hottie ex-boyfriend and chats with him, ends up blacking out because somebody drugged her cup, and wakes up in his room with no recollection of what happened. She then later finds out Janice has gone missing. Shortly after there she starts getting threatening texts from this unknown number. She tries to show her dad, but the texts just automatically delete themselves, so she has no proof and he won’t believe her.

Then all this crazy stuff keeps happening and people are dying. It is honestly like PLL except for A is called Unknown. I could not stop reading this book. I was hooked from the beginning because I just needed to know what was going to happen next and who was doing all of this stuff.

And I was all proud because I predicted who it was but then BAM, a twist. I think I actually gasped out loud I was so shocked.

The best part about this is that it is a book from a teenage girl’s point-of-view, perfectly written might I add, written by a MAN. A MAN wrote this incredible story. From a girl’s point-of-view. I don’t know why it baffles me so much.

So all in all, I demand you read this book. Especially since the time of scary movies and thrillers is upon us. You will more than likely enjoy it.

Also, click here. So I can pass my class. 🙂 https://sites.google.com/a/uwosh.edu/slacker-central/

Leave a Reply

