“Point of Retreat”

I did it, you guys. I finished it. Without tears. Just kidding. There were a lot of tears. And laughter. And facepalming. And swooning. I loved it. I love Colleen Hoover. 

Will is adorable. I love him so much. I also like Layken (I’m undecided about her name still) but she’s SO STUBBORN. I wanted to jump into the book and punch her.

And Will was trying so hard and she just wasn’t having it. UGH. So much frustration. I can’t even.

So basically, these two lovebirds are now free to be together and be happy. And then something happens that causes a severe fight (thus the Layken drama). And then something awesomely adorable happens.

And then PLOT TWIST. I wanted to cry. Once I got to that part I didn’t put it down until it was over.

It takes a lot for me to cry during a book, and it’s usually during really sad things. But I actually cried tears of joy a couple times reading this one. And tears of sadness I think. It’s hard to know. I cried, though. And I laughed and I loved it.

So, I’m trying to avoid spoilers of this book and of “Slammed.” So I’m very sorry for the vagueness. I hate vague. But I don’t want to ruin it for you all for your New Years Resolutions to read more and read Colleen Hoover.

Who has already ditched their resolutions to exercise and eat better?

It’s fine. Me too. Just be a better person instead. It’s easier. And read a book. That’s pretty easy too. OR read a book AT THE GYM. It’s easier to work out while you read. Well, I use a Kindle, so that makes it easier. Because then you forget you’re exercising!

Point of the story is, read a book. Read this book.

Enjoy your Mondays, folks.

Leave a Reply

